Lorina’s Testimony

My name is Lorina. I am a 46 year old mother of a 2 ½ year old son named Jericho Jeroneimo Montez. I had a very good childhood. I was brought up by a very strong, secure, and stable family. I chose the lifestyle I have lived. I chose to sell drugs. I chose to go to Pen State instead of Cal State. I chose to be gang affiliated. I have seen a lot of things I shouldn’t have and I’ve done a lot of things I am not proud of. I have been suppressing feelings for many years with drugs and alcohol. But this past January was “IT” for me. I was stabbed in a fight and I could have lost my life. I have a scar on my hand to remind me that I could have really gotten hurt. I really had it by this point. I felt lost, tired and depressed and for the first time scared about the future. I was waiting for a bed at Kaiser to do a 90 day program and I ran into and old buddy who was sober. She told me about Se Free and how it changed her life. So she dropped me off and left me the number. I have been here in {Phelan for sixty days. I wasn’t too happy or too friendly and I certainly wasn’t used to living in a house full of women. But God has changed me. (2 Cor 5:17). I am clean and sober today after thirty years of drugs and alcohol. I am getting to know myself and the best part of this journey is that I have found a friend for life who is faithful, loving, compassionate, and most of all forgiving. Thank you God for chances. I am not completely transformed but I am a work in Progress. Lorina 4-6-2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)